Nevaeh's Nursery

Hi!

Welcome to Nevaeh's nursery blog and vlog. I am so excited to show you her nursery and hope it will spark some ideas for your bundle of joy's own room. We completed painting the nursery during lockdown and then did bits and bobs right up until she was born. I have never painted a room before and found it was a lot of work and quite time consuming, but I'm so pleased with the outcome and love the whole vibe.

The room is not very big so it took some planning to figure out the furniture and things that we could fit in the room. We went for a under the sea/tropical vibe. I didn't think that I would go for a pink room (I was thinking more gender neutral greys etc.) but once I saw the light pink paints at Bunnings I couldn't help myself.

I hope you enjoy the vlog. Please leave a comment with your favourite thing about the nursery, I would love to hear from you.

Items in the nursery listed below the images!

Tori x

Mood board:

Vlog:

Nevaeh name sign: https://pegcreative.com/

Rib Side Table: https://thecanecollective.co/collections/tables/products/copy-of-tisse-side-table-natural

Sailah Lane Pink Flowers Wall Decals: https://roocrew.co.nz/collections/wall-decals/products/happy-flowers-pink?variant=33816487264315

Book shelves: https://www.urbansales.co.nz/ikea-bekvam-spice-rack-birch

Wall shelf above change table: https://www.instagram.com/designer_shelf_nz/

Blinds: https://theblindstore.co.nz/

Paint Colour: Dulux Palewood (Bunnings)

Cloud paintings: Painted by my Mum for Nevaeh

Under the Sea wall print: Painted by me for Nevaeh

Removable wall paper: https://www.bohoartstyling.com/store/Peachy-Palms-Removable-Wallpaper-p198645047

Change table: https://www.urbansales.co.nz/ikea-sniglar-changing-table-72-x-53-cm-birch-white

Cot: https://www.urbansales.co.nz/shop-by-products/ikea-sniglar-cot-60-x-120-cm-beech?search=cot

Drawers (Found on Facebook marketplace): DIY'd by Saimon and me, drawer handles are from Trademe:

Woven Rainbow Tapestry Wall Hanging Decoration: https://taylorson.co.nz/products/woven-rainbow-tapestry-wall-hanging-decoration-kid-room-decor

Concertina Wall Hooks: (Large version) https://www.kmart.co.nz/product/large-concertina-wall-hooks/2837317

Changing mat: https://themarket.com/nz/p/shnuggle-shnuggle-squishy/4400-SHN_2dSQS_2dGRY

Mirror: Found on Trademe

Gold shells: https://www.freedomfurniture.co.nz/inspiration/coastal-blues/B24196055/Baie-Shell-Deco-Object.html

Crystals: https://www.vvitchmountain.com/ + https://knightinspired.co.nz/

Embodied name plaque: https://prickle.co.nz/

Pressed floral art: https://www.instagram.com/foreverflowersbycarolyn/

Hanging Storage Pom Pom: Kmart (no longer available)

Nursery Clothes Rack: https://www.kmart.co.nz/product/nursery-clothes-rack/1630806

Flocked clothes hangers: https://www.kmart.co.nz/product/10-pack-kids-flocked-hangers/1494322

Activity Gym: https://www.kmart.co.nz/product/activity-gym/2040302

Cheeky Wipes: https://www.cheekywipes.com.au/

Swallows: https://www.sacredbundle.com.au/products/rattan-wall-swallows?_pos=1&_sid=e023afdbf&_ss=r

Curtains: https://seakaboo.com/collections/curtains/products/marked-curtains-pink-and-burnt-orange-lined

Palms quilt and cushion: https://www.plumpthepillows.co.nz/collections/baby/products/rust-pink-palms-on-the-cot

Jelly Cat soft toys: https://littleandloved.co.nz/collections/jellycat + https://www.onceit.co.nz/brand/jellycat

Miniland Doll: https://littlewhimsy.co.nz/collections/dolls

Rattan Moon and mirror: https://www.hunterandnomad.com.au/collections/mirrors

My Wee Fairy Door: https://littlewhimsy.co.nz/products/my-wee-fairy-door-rose-pink_pos=3&_sid=180746527&_ss=r

Liewood Play Tonk Mini Teethers - Pink Mix: https://littlewhimsy.co.nz/products/liewood-play-tonk-mini-teethers-pink-mix?_pos=2&_psq=play%20tonk&_ss=e&_v=1.0

Mobile, star cushion and playmat: https://www.burrowandbe.co.nz/under-the-sea/

Hello Moon cushion: https://www.huskhome.co.nz/collections/little-peach-pip/products/style-lpphm

Animals of the world map: https://lolaandgeorge.co.nz/collections/geographical-earth-landscape-prints/products/animals-of-the-world-map-print

iCozyRecliner Rocker Chair: https://www.irelax.co.nz/store/irelax/product-details/icozy/68

Fabelab Soft Blocks Animals: https://littlewhimsy.co.nz/products/fabelab-soft-blocks-animals

Under The Sea Wooden Blocks: https://www.thecommonthreadstore.com/product-page/under-the-sea-wooden-blocks

Play Gym Toys (Set of 3) Pink Marble: https://www.inkah.co.nz/

Sheet: https://borntuesday.com/collections/cot-sheets/products/sea-shells-organic-cot-sheets

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Victoria
  • _-16
  • _-14
  • _-17
  • _-15

©2017 by Victoria Faith. 

ENQUIRY OR COLLABORATION?

 

Please use the contact form to the right to get in touch directly regarding any design, illustration or makeup enquiries as well as collaboration opportunities.

New Zealand.

CONTACT ME

  • Instagram Victoria Faith
  • Victoria Faith Facebook
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Victoria Faith Twitter
  • Victoria Faith Pinterest
  • Victoria Faith Instagram
  • Victoria Faith Facebook
  • Victoria Faith Youtube
  • Victoria Faith Twitter
  • Victoria Faith Pinterest
0